Board of Directors

Our Board provides overall guidance and policy directions to our management.

We currently have twelve members on our Board. The majority are non-executive independent private sector business leaders.

LIM Boon Heng

CHENG Wai Keung
Deputy Chairman

KUA Hong Pak
Director; Chairman, Audit Committee


GOH Yew Lin

HO Ching
Executive Director & CEO

Michael LIEN JL

Robert NG CS

TEO Ming Kian


Lucien WONG YK


Peter R VOSER*

*With effect from January 2015


LIM Boon Heng
Chairman (since August 2013)

  • Deputy Chairman, Singapore Labour Foundation

  • Chairman, NTUC Enterprise Co-operative Limited

  • Former Secretary-General, National Trades Union Congress

  • Held several Cabinet positions in the Singapore Government from 1993 to 2011

CHENG Wai Keung
Deputy Chairman (since November 2013)

  • Chairman and Managing Director, Wing Tai Holdings Limited

  • Distinguished Service Order (DUBC) in 2007 

  • Justice of the Peace since 2000

KUA Hong Pak
Director (since November 1996); Chairman, Audit Committee

  • Managing Director and Group CEO, ComfortDelGro Corporation Limited; Deputy Chairman, SBS Transit Ltd; and Deputy Chairman,VICOM Ltd
  • Singapore Public Service Star in 1996
  • Re-appointed a Justice of the Peace in 2010
  • Honorary Shenyang Citizenship in 1997

Director (since June 2014)

  • Member, Council of Presidential Advisers
  • Deputy Chairman, NTUC Enterprise Co-operative Limited
  • Associate Member, The Institute of Chartered Accountants, England & Wales
  • Conferred the Singapore Public Service Star in 2011 and the Singapore Public Service Medal in 2003

GOH Yew Lin
Director (since August 2005)

  • Managing Director, GK Goh Holdings Limited
  • Chairman, SeaTown Holdings Pte Ltd
  • Chairman, Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music
  • Chairman, Singapore Symphonia Company Limited
  • Trustees and Investment Committee Chairman, National University of Singapore
  • Deputy Chairman, National Arts Council

HO Ching
Executive Director & CEO

  • Executive Director since May 2002; Executive Director; CEO since January 2004
  • Former President and CEO, Singapore Technologies Group
  • Fellow of the Academy of Engineering, Singapore

Michael LIEN JL
Director (since January 2010)

  • Executive Chairman, Wah Hin & Co Pte Ltd

  • Trustee and Investment Committee Member, National University of Singapore

  • Founder, Leap Philanthropy

Robert NG CS
Director (since June 2014)

  • Chairman, Sino Land Company Limited
  • Vice Chairman, M+S Pte Ltd
  • Director, DBS Bank (Hong Kong) Limited
  • Member, 11th/12th National Committee, Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference

TEO Ming Kian
Director (since October 2006)

  • Chairman
    • MediaCorp Pte Ltd
    • Vertex Venture Holdings Ltd
    • Temasek Life Sciences Laboratory Limited
    • FF Canvac Pte Ltd
    • Earth Observatory of Singapore, Nanyang Technological University
  • Former Permanent Secretary at various Government ministries and Executive Chairman in key agencies
  • Commander First Class (Sweden) – Royal Order of the Polar Star (2010)
  • Singapore Meritorious Service Medal (2008)

Director (since July 2008)

  • Chairman
    • Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken
    • SAAB AB
    • Foundation Asset Management Sweden AB
  • Former Chairman 
    • International Chamber of Commerce
    • LKAB
  • Former Deputy Chairman, L M Ericsson
  • Former President and CEO, Investor AB

Lucien WONG YK
Director (since March 2013)

  • Chairman and Senior Partner, Allen & Gledhill LLP

  • Chairman, Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore 

  • Trustee, Singapore Business Federation

  • Board Member

    • Hap Seng Plantations Holdings Berhad

    • Singapore Airlines Limited

    • Singapore Press Holdings Limited

    • Singapore Health Services Pte Ltd

Director (since August 2013)

  • Chairman, Goldman Sachs International Advisors

  • Member, Board of Laureate Education, Inc.

  • Senior Fellow, Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs at Harvard University’s Kennedy School of Government

  • Former President of World Bank Group (2007 - 2012)

  • Former Deputy Secretary of the U.S. State Department (2005 - 2006)

  • Former U.S. Trade Representative (2001 - 2005)

Director (w.e.f January 2015)

  • Chairman
    • Catalyst
    • Board of Trustees of St. Gallen Foundation for International Studies
  • Director, Roche Holdings Limited
  • Former Chief Executive Officer, Royal Dutch Shell plc
  • Former Member
    • Supervisory Board of Aegon N.V.
    • Supervisory Board of UBS AG
    • Swiss Federal Auditor Oversight Authority
  • Title of Dato Seri Laila Jasa awarded by His Majesty the Sultan of Brunei (2011)

back to top

Investment Themes

Guided broadly by our investment themes, we seek to build a portfolio that delivers sustainable long term returns.

Our People

Our staff of 490 from 29 countries are the heartbeat of Temasek.

Related Links